2016 Peerless Rockville Nominating Committee Report

This year the Nominating Committee, chaired by board member Erin Mahony, recommends the following new officer for service on the Board of Directors.  Additional written nominations may be filed any time through June 9.  The election will be held at 7 p.m. on Thursday, June 9, at the Peerless Rockville Annual Meeting at the Beall-Dawson House.

For election to a new one-year term as Officers, July 2016-June 2017:

For President:  Patricia Wolff, Board member since 2011, VP 2013-14, President 2014 – 2016.

For Vice President:  Nancee Simonson, a business/financial journalist who has been a Board member since 2007, Treasurer 2008-10, Secretary 2012-16.

For Secretary:  Hannelore B. Quigley, a Marketing Director for Computer Intelligence Association in Potomac and a member of the board since 2015.

For election to a new two-year term as Officers, July 2016-June 2018:

For Treasurer:  Erin Mahony, an historic home owner in the West End, an estate planning a probate attorney who works in Rockville and has been on the board since 2011.

Remaining on the Board for the term ending 2017:

Directors: Alison Dineen, Staffan Sandberg, and Morgan Sullivan.

For reelection as Director, term to expire June 30, 2018:

Paul Hilstrom, Broker, Certified Residential Specialist, and 2nd generation Realtor with Hillstrom Real Estate, an independent brokerage firm in Rockville since 1978; member Rockville Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and member of the Board since 2014.

Harold Pskowski, a Rockville Attorney and Peerless member for nearly 30 years; Peerless Treasurer 2012 – 2016.

Patrice Lucid, a retired electronic publishing account executive and Peerless member since 1994. She has a love of history and historic preservation, and has been a Board member since 2010.

New Director to fill one vacancy on the Board of Directors, terms to expire June 30, 2018: 

Paul Newman

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.